On life right now

Hello dear friends,

I just wanted to give you a quick update. Over the past few months I have tried to post three times a week, and it has been a wonderful challenge for me. As time has passed, however, I have felt more and more pressure to become one of the (amazing) bloggers who posts regularly and always has something amazing to say. This pressure weighs on me almost continually right now, and I have decided that it’s just silly. I started this blog to be a voice where there was no voice. I wanted to connect with other women and find a place of community. I wrote because I couldn’t talk, and I wrote because I really wanted to be having coffee with you amazing ladies. I have no real aspirations to be the next “big” marriage blogger. God will do what He will do with this little space. But I am letting go of the pressure to always have something amazing to say. My heart desires to write, and I know that the discipline of it can be a good thing. But I have two sweet little children who need me too, and of course the husband I am always writing so often about! I will still be here, and still be writing, but it may not be quite as often as before. Also, I always read the comments and my emails, but please give me some time to reply – I promise to, it just may take me a while.

The best way to know when I have written (rather than just randomly coming to check), is to follow me on Twitter or by RSS feed. You can also sign up to get emailed updates – just enter your email address under the “Follow Blog Via Email” on the sidebar to the right of the blog.

I want you all to know how much you are in my prayers and my heart. Your marriages are often on my mind, and I pray those of you whose names I know and many of you who I just know by story. I pray grace over you. I pray peace for your hearts. I pray miracles for your marriages. More than anything, I pray you would know Christ’s love and find yourself more engaged by His glory every day.
Please continue to pray for me too. My little family is in the middle of quite a few life changes, which are wonderful, but busy and time-consuming. We need wisdom and grace to approach the days ahead.

Finally, if there are any burning questions or topics you would like me to blog about, will you let me know?

Here’s to many good days ahead, Annabel

6 thoughts on “On life right now

  1. Whenever you post is just fine–I always appreciate what you share! You are wise to prioritize and take time with the Lord, your family, and for yourself too. The best posts are ones written from the heart; not out of obligation.

  2. I’m glad you have the wisdom to step back instead of burning yourself out trying to keep up with the pressure you feel. Your blog has been very meaningful to me, and I’m glad your not announcing a hiatus/end, but do take care of yourself and your family.

  3. Blog friend, I get you…we’re on the same page together. 🙂 No aspirations to be the next big marriage blogger either. When I list my priorities in my head, my husband, kids, homeschooling, church and home come way before my blog writing. Good for you for keeping everything in order!

  4. I’m pleased to have your voice out there. You are benefiting many wives with what you’ve already written and what the Spirit moves you to write in the future. Definitely put your family first. May God bless your ministry, however it unfolds!

Comments are closed.