Home

Dear long-lost friends,

I have found home. It is a beautiful place – full of the glorious longing of things to come, and gratitude for things past. I have so, so many stories for you. They are good stories. Stories of hope, stories of truth, stories of redemption and healing. My husband and I are together – stronger and braver and truer than we have ever been.

I can’t wait to fill this space again with quiet conversations with you again. You are my “great congregation” – the friends I will be faithful to tell of the Lord’s wondrous deeds.

Do not grow faint of heart, dear sisters.
The Lord is mighty. The Lord is sovereign. The Lord is loving.
And He is moving…

Psalm 40: 1-4, 9-11

My Help and My Deliverer

To the choirmaster. A Psalm of David.

1 I waited patiently for the Lord;

he inclined to me and heard my cry.

He drew me up from the pit of destruction,

out of the miry bog,

and set my feet upon a rock,

making my steps secure.

He put a new song in my mouth,

a song of praise to our God.

Many will see and fear,

and put their trust in the Lord.

Blessed is the man who makes

the Lord his trust,

who does not turn to the proud,

to those who go astray after a lie!

I have told the glad news of deliverance

in the great congregation;

behold, I have not restrained my lips,

as you know, O Lord.

10  I have not hidden your deliverance within my heart;

I have spoken of your faithfulness and your salvation;

I have not concealed your steadfast love and your faithfulness

from the great congregation.

11  As for you, O Lord, you will not restrain

your mercy from me;

your steadfast love and your faithfulness will

ever preserve me!

I have missed you –

Annabel

23 thoughts on “Home

  1. Welcome back! I am so glad to see you have returned. I am very happy to hear that you and your husband have journeyed to a place that is stronger, braver and TRUER. I look forward to hearing your stories and learning from your insight.

  2. Squeal! I have missed the words you are able to write so well that I cannot. I have forwarded some of your words to my husband to tell him what I cannot spit out. Thank you for being brave.

  3. Welcome home! And all praise to the Lord for His redeeming grace and strength that you ARE home. Whenever you are at that point, am ready to hear whatever God has laid on your heart to share of the difficult journey.

  4. so glad to know that you are walking together through this difficult journey. Our God is able, faithful, wonderful, and I stand amazed at His great love for us. Happy to know that you are back, and stronger than before!

  5. Praise God for he is so GOOD!
    I have missed you too and so super excited to hear about God’s redeeming love ❤
    debbie

  6. I’ve just wandered here for the first time ever today, and it seems to be good timing! I’m glad you’ve made it through your troubles. Looking forward to reading new posts!

  7. God is good! He has a plan! He is my strength every day…..sometimes every hour!! Your words, Anabel, carried me through so much! Praying for you helped me through my own painful times. And I love your new picture…..it only takes ONE TINY ray of sun to sustain my hope and strength!! (hugs)

  8. Ahhhh!!! I am SO glad that not only are you back, but that you finally are out of the fire and SHINING! Ugh! God is crazy faithful! My heart jumped as soon as I saw your revamped blog space and new post! You are such a voice of hope for so many women, including myself. Not only because of the higher drive issue, but because so many of us can relate with the dark, dreary seasons of marriage with you. I can not wait to read your stories. I am currently in the fire and it hasn’t been easy. I thank God for you. I’ve truly and sincerely missed you so much, sis. God bless you and your beautiful family!

    • I’m praying for you, Mari, as you walk through the fire. God is so faithful, I don’t doubt He will be faithful to you! Psalm 119:71 “It is good for me that I was afflicted, that I may learn Your statutes.”
      Been mulling on this scripture for two days. Love to you.

  9. Praise The Lord! I found this wonderful place several weeks ago, and it felt like I could actually be myself and find Godly friends and understanding here. I was so sad to see that you were no longer writing. I just happened to check back again today and am SO grateful I did. Waiting to hear more from you, and so happy you have found that place many seek! God is good, all the time! ♡Chels

  10. I was praying for you today as I had a disappointment last night and thought I should check your blog and see if you were back yet. So grateful you are! I was just reading Psalm 40 this morning and then got on here and you had posted it. What a sweet, tender God we serve!

Comments are closed.